krotdoor.blogg.se

Kaplan usmle step 1 videos hours
Kaplan usmle step 1 videos hours








kaplan usmle step 1 videos hours kaplan usmle step 1 videos hours

You can also log on to the official USMLE site where they provide you with 120 mock questions along with the exact tutorial you would see on the day of the exam. The Exam:The interface of the final exam is exactly like that of UWorld and one would be very familiar with it if they have used that QBank. I took Step 1 on and scored a 246.In my case, the UWSAs were the best predictors. UWSA 1&2 (taken consecutively as an 8 hour exam)- 243 & 249 The Assessments: I took all the NBMEs online. Goljan Audio and Sketchy were essentially interspersed between breaks throughout. The NBMEs were very good guides which told me about my strengths and weaknesses, however, they were NOT predictive of my final score. Once I had covered around 40% of FA in this manner I started taking my NBMEs. I would pick up one organ system/subject and read it in detail along with all the annotations that I had made from Uworld. Next 2 months: I started solving UWORLD (1 block every day) and I would annotate the respective topics in First Aid and I tried to develop and solidify concepts as I went through each question and its explanation in detail.įinal 3 months (12 weeks): This was all about revision. I did not read through the notes separately at any given time. I would take coffee breaks every 2 hours or as per my discretion but the longest break taken was 1 hour long for lunch, the rest ranging between 10-15 minutes.ĭO NOT USE YOUR PHONE FOR PROLONGED PERIODS DURING THE HOURS YOU ARE DEDICATING TO STUDYING.įirst 3 months:I watched Kaplan Videos for all the subjects except Physiology and followed their notes as they explained their content. So again I would recommend figuring out what works for you best.ĩ:00 am: Reach Library and start studying. Those didn’t work well for me, which was pretty discouraging, but eventually I created my own schedule. The biggest mistake I made in my preparation was that I was trying to recreate “successful” routines that people had used earlier. Ø Lots of Youtube videos to understand difficult/high yield concepts Ø Kaplan Videos (2014) along with Kaplan Notes (2017) Hours per day: 6-10 hours (6 on the worst days 10 on the best) I will try and put what I encountered in my experience in a concise manner. A little background, I’m an IMG who graduated medical school in March 2016.










Kaplan usmle step 1 videos hours